Motivation; The beginning. 

I just spent 40 minutes writing a big long history of my reasons for starting a blog. Then, clumsy as I am, managed to delete the whole poxy lot. 

So I’ll look at the silver lining and take the opportunity to NOT moan and for once just get on with it. 

So here are my main reasons – 

  1. I am a ridiculous over thinker desperately looking for a way to focus my mind. 
  2. I haven’t done regular exercise for a long time and quite frankly am feeling a bit tight in my clothes. 

“I want to learn to run.”

My Facebook is full of people who have discovered running, gotten addicted, and never looked back. 

I want to be one of those people. I want to have something to focus on, to improve on, and to make me feel good about myself. Something I can do on my days off and not have to wait around until 6pm when the masses finish work and the ram packed fitness classes start. Something to help calm my relentless mind. 

I am under no illusions. Yes you can go back to basics and “just run” but to be able to build up stamina and form is a task not taken lightly. It takes time and dedication and I think I may be ready for that. 

This blog is a way of holding myself accountable. For the days when I’m sore, tired, and quite honestly can’t be arsed. It may not be a particularly riveting read but I’m going to do it anyway. Or that’s the plan. 

Leave a Reply

